Archana Doval’s poem – Where is Mirambika?

Where is the
Mirambika?

Where are diyas….

No sight of
diyas

And exchange of
thoughts

Where is the wisdom

For decades we‘re
taught

Camera lenses
outnumber

Diya’s soulful
eyes

The Mother’s music
lowers

And nearby
noises rise

No permission to
see my son work

Not even his
group

Missing the mesmerizing
parleys

Of his dynamic
troupe

Where caring and
sharing

Are rituals of
past

Parents pillar of
Mirambika

Is now an
outcast

Who made my
Mirambika

Like other
schools

Is this a noble idea?

Is this a fair
rule?

Where is my
Mirambika

Where are the
open grounds?

Where my kids
with friends

Used to be found

Basking in the
sun

Dancing in the
rain

Learning through
nature

Will I ever see
that again?

Where is my
Mirambika?

Where are my
diyas?
………Archana…………….

Leave a Reply

