Mirambika Epitaph in the Kalu Sarai Graveyard –  by the Wretched Prince

Here rests her high head under the dirt and dust of my land

An evergreen flower killed by me – her own.

The fair applauded her rise from humble grains of sand,

But I killed her for reasons my own.

 

Large was His bounty upon her soul sincere,

Even heaven can’t recompense her loss to the world

So I rejoice in the misery that I have inflicted on all her dear,

As I gain further from hell the reigns of the underworld.

 

Not much farther I needed to see her merits disclosed,

But I blindly drew blood from her tenderness with glee

While her meek dear trembling alike in fear reposed

Their dead hopes in the cold bosoms of  the Mother and Sri.

Leave a Reply

